Powered by ARTEFACT

Alumni story: from osteopath to data analyst

PROMO 2023

Claire Portier

Data Analyst at Le Collectionist 

Read Claire's inspiring story!

What was your background before enrolling on the course?

I worked for 7 years as an osteopath, including 5 years in the practice I set up in the 16th arrondissement in Paris. About a year ago, I felt the need to align myself more closely with the rapid changes in society and advances in technology. If I hadn't chosen the path of osteopathy, my natural inclination would have led me towards IT professions. For 1 year, I studied computer languages and web development. I put aside jobs that required too much mathematics, as I hadn't done any for 12 years.

What did you enjoy during your data analytics training?

Following a free workshop on Power BI held at Artefact's premises and a presentation of the training courses, the School of Data was the best choice for me to start my career change in data. It was made clear that being good at maths wasn't necessary. So I jumped at the chance! Artefact has a very good reputation and it's one of the world leaders in data, so I wanted to take an immersion course with them. I enrolled on the course very quickly. The school offers different training options and took care of everything. During the 10 weeks, I was able to learn about all the fundamental tools used in the data industry. As Artefact is a pioneer in the field, the company passes on its knowledge to us and knows how to train us, what to train us on and alongside the best experts.

What are your career plans?

My aim is to make the most of this diversity of skills in the field of data analysis, and to ensure that problem-solving and collaboration remain at the heart of my missions.

Discover the success stories of our alumni

Are you ready to enter the world of data?

Get our training programme

FAQ

Do you have any other questions about Artefact School of Data? We'd love to hear from you.

What is the difference between Artefact School of Data and other courses?

World-renowned learning and a unique educational experience. More than 4,000 students worldwide have been trained by our Artefact business experts. You benefit from immersion training with one of the world leaders in Data, who will share his expertise with you. Every day, you will learn from real-life case studies carried out with some of the world's leading companies.

What is the training format?

You choose the format! Training can be face-to-face, distance learning or hybrid! Everything is designed so that you can follow the course from our classroom or from home, as you wish. We've made this choice to optimise your learning during the course.

What support is there to help you find a job?

Every day, our students have the opportunity to work alongside Artefact employeesone of the leaders in Data. This means that every day, they meet Data Scientists, Analysts and Engineers who make up their professional network and increase their chances of securing a future position with Artefact or with a partner.

Who are the teachers?

Your teachers are Data Scientists, Analysts or Senior Engineers by trade. This is very important to us, because they work at the very heart of one of the leaders in Data: Artefact. This means that the tutors are in daily contact with Artefact customers and are responding to real, topical issues in the field. Our training courses are therefore designed around what they experience on a daily basis.

How do I apply for the course?

The registration process is very simple: you apply directly for a course, explaining your choice and describing your career path. You can also download our full programme and then make an appointment with us.

Powered by ARTEFACT

Alumni story : d’ostéopathe à data analyst

PROMO 2023

Claire Portier

Data Analyst chez Le Collectionist 

Découvrez le témoignage inspirant de Claire!

Quel est ton parcours avant de t’inscrire à la formation ?

J’ai travaillé 7 ans en tant qu’ostéopathe, dont 5 ans dans le cabinet que j’ai créé dans le 16e arrondissement à Paris. Il y a environ un an, j’ai ressenti le besoin de m’aligner davantage sur l’évolution rapide de la société et les avancées technologiques. Si je n’avais pas choisi la voie de l’ostéopathie, mon inclination naturelle m’aurait conduite vers les métiers de l’IT. Pendant 1 an, je me suis intéressée aux langages informatiques et au développement web. Mettant de côté les métiers nécessitant trop de mathématiques, vu que je n’en avais pas fait depuis 12 ans.

Qu’as-tu apprécié pendant ta formation data analytics ?

Suite à un workshop gratuit organisé sur Power BI organisé dans les locaux d’Artefact et une présentation des formations, la School of Data était pour moi le meilleur choix pour débuter ma reconversion professionnelle dans la data. Il y avait bien de précisé qu’être bon en maths n’était pas nécessaire. Alors j’ai saisi ma chance ! Artefact a une très bonne réputation et c’est l’un des leader mondial de la data donc je voulais me former en immersion chez eux. L’inscription à la formation s’est faite très rapidement. L’école propose différents choix de formation et elle s’est occupée de tout. Pendant les 10 semaines, j’ai pu me former sur tous les outils fondamentaux utilisés dans les métiers de la data. Artefact étant pionnier dans le domaine, l’entreprise nous transmet son savoir et sait comment nous former, sur quoi nous former et aux côtés des meilleurs experts.

Quel est ton projet professionnel ?

Mon objectif est de mettre à profit cette diversité de compétences dans le domaine de la data analyse et, que la résolution de problèmes et la collaboration restent au cœur de mes missions.

Découvrez les success stories de nos alumnis

Êtes-vous prêts à entrer dans le monde de la data ?

Obtenez dès maintenant le programme de nos formations

FAQ

Vous avez d’autres questions sur Artefact School of Data ? Contactez-nous.

Quelle est la différence entre Artefact School of Data et les autres formations ?

Un apprentissage reconnue mondialement et une expérience pédagogique unique. Plus de 4000 élèves dans le monde ont été formé par nos experts métiers d’Artefact. Vous bénéficiez d’une formation en immersion chez un des leaders mondiales de la Data qui vous délivre son expertise. Vous apprenez chaque jour sur des cas concrets réalisés avec les plus grandes entreprises mondiales.

Quel est le format de la formation ?

C’est vous qui choisissez le format ! La formation peut avoir lieu en présentiel, à distance ou en hybride ! Tout est prévu pour que vous suiviez la formation depuis notre salle de cours ou depuis chez vous., selon votre souhait. Nous avons fait ce choix pour optimiser votre apprentissage durant la formation.

Quel accompagnement pour favoriser votre insertion professionnelle ?

Nos étudiants ont la chance de côtoyer chaque jour des salariés d’Artefact, un des leaders de la Data. Cela signifie que chaque jour, ils rencontrent des Data Scientist, Analyst ou Engineer qui constituent leur réseau professionnel et leur permet d’accroître leur chance de décrocher leur futur poste chez Artefact ou chez un partenaire.

Qui sont les professseurs ?

Vos professeurs sont des Data Scientist, Analyst ou Engineer Senior de métier. C’est très important pour nous car ils travaillent au sein même d’un des leaders spécialisés dans la Data : Artefact. Cela signifie que les professeurs sont chaque jour en contact avec les clients Artefact et répondent à des problématiques terrain réelles et d’actualité. Nos formations sont donc conçues en fonction de ce qu’ils vivent au quotidien.

Comment postuler à la formation ?

Les étapes d’inscription sont très simples : vous postulez directement à une formation en nous expliquant votre choix et en racontant votre parcours professionnel. Vous pouvez également télécharger notre programme complet pour ensuite prendre RDV avec nous.